Huntsville Havoc release 2013-14 schedule; first home game Nov. 8

 

havoclogoHUNTSVILLE, Ala. – The Huntsville Havoc’s chase for the Southern Professional Hockey League’s President’s Cup begins Oct. 25 in Fayetteville. The Havoc, who fell to Pensacola in last season’s Cup championship, released their 2013-14 SPHL schedule Monday, highlighted by a 28-game home schedule that includes eight Saturday night games, three┬áSaturday afternoon games, 10 Friday nights, four Thursday nights and three Sunday evening games.

The Havoc will open their 10th season in Fayetteville against the FireAntz. After four straight road games, the home opener will be on Nov. 8 against new SPHL member Peoria.

All night games will start at 7:30 p.m., while the puck will drop at 5

p.m. for the Sunday games. The Saturday afternoon games on Dec. 14, Feb. 22 and March 8 will begin at 2 p.m.

The Havoc will host the Columbus Cottonmouths five times. The Knoxville Ice Bears and the Mississippi RiverKings will both make four trips to Breland Homes Ice at Propst Arena. The Havoc will host the Pensacola Ice Flyers, Louisiana Ice Gators and the Bloomington Thunder three times each, while the Peoria Rivermen, Mississippi Surge and Fayetteville FireAntz will each make two trips to Huntsville.

2013-14 Havoc Schedule

 

Friday October 25, 2013 Huntsville @ Fayetteville
Saturday October 26, 2013 Huntsville @ Fayetteville
Friday November 1, 2013 Huntsville @ Columbus
Saturday November 2, 2013 Huntsville @ MS Surge
Friday November 8, 2013 Peoria @ Huntsville
Sunday November 10, 2013 Pensacola @ Huntsville
Friday November 15, 2013 Huntsville @ Knoxville
Saturday November 16, 2013 Huntsville @ MS RiverKings
Friday November 22, 2013 Knoxville @ Huntsville
Saturday November 23, 2013 MS RiverKings @ Huntsville
Sunday November 24, 2013 Huntsville @ Columbus
Thursday November 28, 2013 Columbus @ Huntsville
Friday November 29, 2013 MS Surge @ Huntsville
Saturday November 30, 2013 Huntsville @ Pensacola
Friday December 6, 2013 Huntsville @ Peoria
Saturday December 7, 2013 Huntsville @ Peoria
Thursday December 12, 2013 MS RiverKings @ Huntsville
Saturday December 14, 2013 Columbus @ Huntsville
Friday December 20, 2013 Louisiana @ Huntsville
Saturday December 21, 2013 Louisiana @ Huntsville
Thursday December 26, 2013 Huntsville @ Knoxville
Friday December 27, 2013 Knoxville @ Huntsville
Saturday December 28, 2013 Peoria @ Huntsville
Tuesday December 31, 2013 Huntsville @ Fayetteville
Friday January 3, 2014 Huntsville @ Louisiana
Saturday January 4, 2014 Huntsville @ Louisiana
Friday January 10, 2014 MS RiverKings @ Huntsville
Saturday January 11, 2014 Columbus @ Huntsville
Friday January 17, 2014 Huntsville @ Knoxville
Saturday January 18, 2014 Huntsville @ Pensacola
Sunday January 19, 2014 Pensacola @ Huntsville
Thursday January 23, 2014 Huntsville @ Knoxville
Friday January 24, 2014 Columbus @ Huntsville
Saturday January 25, 2014 MS Surge @ Huntsville
Friday January 31, 2014 Huntsville @ Columbus
Friday February 7, 2014 Bloomington @ Huntsville
Saturday February 8, 2014 Bloomington @ Huntsville
Sunday February 9, 2014 Huntsville @ MS Surge
Tuesday February 11, 2014 Huntsville @ MS RiverKings
Friday February 14, 2014 Huntsville @ Louisiana
Saturday February 15, 2014 Huntsville @ Pensacola
Sunday February 16, 2014 Knoxville @ Huntsville
Thursday February 20, 2014 Fayetteville @ Huntsville
Friday February 21, 2014 Huntsville @ MS RiverKings
Saturday February 22, 2014 MS RiverKings @ Huntsville
Friday February 28, 2014 Bloomington @ Huntsville
Saturday March 1, 2014 Fayetteville @ Huntsville
Thursday March 6, 2014 Pensacola @ Huntsville
Friday March 7, 2014 Huntsville @ Knoxville
Saturday March 8, 2014 Knoxville @ Huntsville
Tuesday March 11, 2014 Huntsville @ MS RiverKings
Friday March 14, 2014 Huntsville @ Bloomington
Saturday March 15, 2014 Huntsville @ Bloomington
Sunday March 16, 2014 Huntsville @ Bloomington
Friday March 21, 2014 Louisiana @ Huntsville
Saturday March 22, 2014 Columbus @ Huntsville